The Corporation’s mission is to:

  • Promote and assist the growth and development of businesses;

  • Increase employment opportunities;

  • Preserve and expand the tax base;

  • Improve the quality of life for all residents;

  • Participate in the development of a comprehensive plan for economic development;

  • Assist in the planning and development of projects, studies and activities; as well as

  • Engage in any other lawful activity authorized under the Connecticut General Statutes.

The Corporation is a non-profit 501 (c)-3 organization governed by a Board of Directors composed of Community Business leaders, representatives of Town Government and individuals with a commitment to economic development.


The Board of Directors

Oley Carpp, President
Ivan Shiffman, Vice President 
Mike Nahom, Treasurer
Liba Furhman, Secretary
Mayor Pete Bass
Karen Pollard, Economic Development Director

Mir Ahmed, Denise DelMastro, Tom Esposito, Pat Hembrook, Raymond Kostka, Jr, Christy Martin, Eli Noam, Ray Oneglia, Regal Patel, Adam Richichi, Daniel Stra,

William Taylor, Tony Vengrove, Frank Wargo, Buck Whiteway

The Corporation for New Milford Economic Development       143 West Street, P.O. Box 387, New Milford, CT 06776       (860) 355-5001